Select Board

The five member Select Board is the Town’s chief elected body responsible for the overall management of Town government. Select Board members are elected in March for either one or three year terms.

Castleton operates under a Select Board-Town Manager form of government, whereby the elected Select Board serves as the Town’s chief elected legislative body; the Town Manager reports to the Select Board and acts as the municipality’s chief administrative officer. Under this system of government, the Select Board sets policy and the Town Manager implements policy and oversees the day-to-day operations of Town government.

The Select Board meets every 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 7:00pm.

Board Members

Name Title
James Leamy Chairman
Richard Combs Vice Chairman
Robert Spaulding Member
Joseph Mark Parliamentarian
Michael Holden Member